Executive Council

Sharon Ciccone sciccone@nysata.org

Past President
Robert Wood rwood@nysata.org

Vice President
Donnalyn Shuster

Anastasia Ariaga secretary@nysata.org

Valerie Savage treasurer@nysata.org

Preservice Representatives

Preservice BOT Reps
Chloe Dudla
Erin Maloney


Awards and Honors
Cynthia Wells awards@nysata.org

Dr. Susan Lane advocacy@nysata.org

Calendar Events, Recognitions/Memorials, NYSATA Store
Cynthia Wells cynthia296@aol.com

Pat Groves
Cynthia Wells

Conference Workshop Coordinators
Amanda Measer and Anastasia Ariaga workshops@nysata.org

District Membership
Regina Russo and Cindy Henry districtmembership@nysata.org

Janice Wiggins

Legislative Exhibit
Carol Pinkans

Media Arts
Robert Wood

Editor: Martin Merchant nysatanews@nysata.org
Layout and Sponsorship: Pat Groves

Dr. Pat Wheelhouse
Sheila Elario

NYSSBA Exhibit
Jill Cannon

Olympics of the Visual Arts (OVA)
Roger E. Hyndman

Portfolio Project
Christine Attlesey-Steger

Pre-Service College Liaison
Mary Wolf

Professional Development/CTLE Credit
Michelle Schroeder

Promotions and Public Relations
Pat Groves

Sagamore Summer Institute
Michelle Schroeder
Beth Atkinson

Standards Committee
Cindy Henry
Robert Wood rwood@nysata.org

Kathleen Hallem-Bushek steam@nysata.org

Student Scholarships
Loretta Corbisiero

Youth Art Month (YAM
Donnalyn Shuster
Julia Lang-Shapiro
Heather McCutcheon

Cindy Henry chenry@nysata.org

Special Services

Membership, Accounts Receivable, Conference Registrar
Terri Konu tkonu@nysata.org



Need Help?

Need to update your contact information? Use the blue tab at the top of this page to log in with your User ID and Password. Use the MY PROFILE link on the Member Welcome page to view and/or update your information.

Trouble Logging In? Clicking on the blue LOG IN tab at the top of the screen. At the Log In screen, click the Forgot Your Password? link. You will be prompted to enter your e-mail address. If your e-mail address matches the one we have in our database, your User ID and password will be e-mailed to you within a few minutes.

Still Having Trouble? Contact Website Coordinator Cindy Henry at chenry@nysata.org.

Our Regions


New York State is divided into 10 regions so that the membership can be better served locally. Each region elects a chair or co-chairs and 2 region representatives who attend quarterly meetings of the Board of Trustees, along with Committee chairs, to conduct the business of NYSATA and organize initiatives.

Region 1 Western 
Cattaraugus, Chatauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans and Wyoming

Chair/BOT Representative: Michelle Schroeder

Region 1 Page

Region 2 Finger Lakes
Allegany, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Wayne, Seneca, Stueben and Yates

Co-Chair/BOT Representative: Allyssa Lindstrom
Co-Chair Tess Hanna
Representative: Janice Wiggins

Region 2 Page

Region 3 Central
Cayuga, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego and St. Lawrence

Chair/ BOT Representative: Heather McCutcheon

Region 3 Page

Region 4 Southern
Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schuyler, Tioga and Tompkins

Co-Chair/BOT Representative: Jill Karen Accordino

Co-Chair/BOT Representative: Geraldine Link

Region 4 Page

Region 5 Adirondack
Clinton, Essex, Franklin and Hamilton

Chair/BOT Representative: Shannon Piche-Smith
BOT Representative Terry Crowningshield

Region 5 Page

Region 6 Capital Eastern
Scoharie, Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren and Washington 

Chair/BOT Representative: Kathleen Bushek
BOT Representative: Phyllis Brown

Region 6 Page

Region 7 Southeastern/Lower Hudson
Dutchess, Putnam, Westchester, Ulster, Rockland, Orange and Sullivan

Chair/BOT Representative: Martin Merchant
BOT Representative: Kelley Hedin

Region 7 Page

Region 8 New York City
New York, Bronx, Kings, Queens, Richmond

Co-Chair/BOT Representative: Jill Cannon
Co-Chair/BOT Representative: Pearl Lau

Region 8 Page

Region 9 Long Island Nassau

Co-Chair/Representative: Jane Berzner
Co-Chair/Representative: Jessica Bayer

Region 9 Page

Region 10 Long Island Suffolk

Chair/Representative: Cheryl Schweider
Vice-Chair/Representative: Loretta Corbisiero

Region 10 Page




powered by MemberClicks